Originally it was meant for my Christian photography. But now I have found my artistic side. Where I will share and sell my paintings.

WHAT PLEASED GOD THAT HE BLESSED JOB AND NOT HIS FRIENDS? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

img_2352WHAT PLEASED GOD THAT HE BLESSED JOB AND NOT HIS FRIENDS? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez.

So what did Job do, what did he say that God was pleased with, but not with His friends?

That he actually had wrath toward them.  The photo scripture reference I am sharing tells us that God did speak that to them.  

Well the answer is also in scripture. that I will give, at the end of this post.  

But I want to talk about friends, relationships, judging others, mocking others, and actually attacking friends.  I want to talk about loyalty, to God and to others.  Even loyalty to God and country….

I want to talk about being careful not to attack someone who is holding the cross of Christ, and not being cross with those who are doing the work of the Lord.  

And maybe this will all be tied together….  

Job had really a lot to contend with if we know the story.  Job, was a blessed man, a man that feared God, but God tested him.  And even the devil questioned that, by his questions to God.  

THEN SATAN ANSWERED THE LORD, AND SAID DOTH JOB FEAR GOD FOR NOUGHT?  HAST NOT THAT MADE AN HEDGE ABOUT HIM, AND ABOUT HIS HOUSE, AND ABOUT ALL THAT HE HATH ON EVERY SIDE?  THOU HAST BLESSED THE WORK OF HIS HANDS, AND HIS SUBSTANCE IS INCREASED IN THE LAND.  BUT PUT FORTH THINE HAND NOW, AND TOUCH ALL THAT HE HATH, AND HE WILL CURSE THEE TO THY FACE.  JOB 1:9-11.  KJV.  

Notice something.  The fear of God that Job had, and how the devil had to ask permission, to attack, because he knew the hedge was about him.  Do you fear God?

Do you know that hedge we now have is the blood of Jesus, as our protection?  We do need to claim it.  In fact, we need to plead it, about us.  I do.  More then ever. 

Yes, the devil wants us to depart from God, he would love for us to curse God.  And we are all tested.  And if you know the story further, you know Jobs friends, were brought in, to add more conflict on a mans life, that was struggling to keep it all together.  He was so close to falling apart, with all he was dealing with.  

We never know…what someone is dealing with….

Recently, I was challenged, by my relationships with friends.  It seemed like I could do no good, or to please them.  Perhaps, I was being tested….  

I saw this with many, many, friends, and relationships.  It was like the hedge was removed. I found myself, in a few relationships with some, that felt they could tell me mean things, insult me, or even ignore me.  They crossed the line of respect.  The hedge….

Some actually trespassed against me, literally.

I found myself so needing prayer, because I was getting offended.  I needed Gods intervention.  For, I was getting very combative myself, with people I loved.   It was a strange time, to say the least.  But, I still tried to humble myself, and to walk in love.  

Some felt like they could fight me, even in what I believe in, even with this election….  

One thing, I have learned, throughout my life, is to forgive.  To walk in love, and when I am wrong, I repent to God, and I apologize to those I offend.  

I try….

When I don’t see that, from others, who have an attitude with me for no good reason, I wonder why they have this pride against me?  Why can’t they see their own wrong doing?

God hates pride.  I don’t want it, so I apologize to others.  But I apologize to God more then anything.  

But I will be honest more times then I can count. People are rude to me, but they don’t apologize. 

So, it makes me realize, I can go on.  But can they?  They may think they can go on, but if one is not humble.  Not repentant to God, not apologetic to others.  They miss something.  They handicap themselves.  They cannot go on to the next thing God has for them, even in blessings, because they have not learned the lesson of walking in love.  

The example of Job and his friends, show they missed something…..

Not being forgiving, or apologizing, not being humble does that.  More then anything not repentant to God.  

If not….  well….We reap what we sow.  Its a principle.  Gods principle.  

The story of Job, is a story of friendship, but its also a reminder, of what many of us can go though, in life, if the hedge is not there, the blood of Jesus.  The heartaches, the sorrow, the loss…..to know the devil will attack.  

If anything, a reminder, to be careful who you attack, and insult, and not apologize to.  You do not know what people are going through.  In their every day life.  You don’t know what they face daily.  You don’t know the wounds!  Or the struggles.

Stop the jealousy, or pride, or attitude, that makes you think you have a right to be mean.  Or to use some kind of authority to give yourself permission to insult. That person is a child of God.  Whether you see it or not.  

There is no peace to the wicked.  And you may not think you are wicked, but I will tell you, pride is wickedness, in the sight of God.

So what was it that pleased God, about Job?  What did God find so pleasing that He told Jobs friends in this verse, that his wrath was kindled against them , for they did not speak the thing that was right as Job did?  (paraphrasing Job 42:7)

This is what pleased God.  This was the last thing Job said in that conversation….  

WHEREFORE I ABHOR MYSELF, AND REPENT IN DUST AND ASHES.  JOB 42:6.  KJV.  

He repented.  And gained all His blessings back.  But not before God told his friends, they were wrong, because they did not speak that which was right. In the sight of God.  Repenting is good in the sight of God, and that includes apologizing.  

If this example does not make us all open our eyes.  What will?  Do we have to be tested so far, over, and over again, that we actually look stupid, and dumb in the sight of God and others, because we can’t figure it out?  We can’t repent?  We can’t apologize?

And if this one more thing does not make you think….  Well, I don’t know what will.

But relate your own life to Job.  Relate to the times, you were broken, you were hurt, and you needed friends, and people abandoned you?

Or you had no one but God….Yes repentance is sweet. I am so glad, I could go to Him, in this time of struggles with my own friends.  But I remind myself to go to Him always.  Always! Even in daily repentance.

Friends, I want you to be blessed.  I want to be blessed, as well, but I see this….Call it wisdom, call it learning the hard way.  Because to be honest I have dealt with this all my life, starting with my own mother.  Apologizing.  So glad I could.

I hope this may make some think twice who reads this.  Do you apologize, when your out of line?  Especially with a friend in Christ?  With God? 

Do it, so God can bless you…  And yes….Restore you.  

Blessings, 

Elena Ramirez 

 

 

Leave a comment