Originally it was meant for my Christian photography. But now I have found my artistic side. Where I will share and sell my paintings.

AWARE OF GODS PRESENCE AS OUR LIVES ARE WRITTEN IN THE BOOK OF LIFE ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

img_2349AWARE OF GODS PRESENCE AS OUR LIVES ARE WRITTEN IN THE BOOK OF LIFE ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

I sense the presence of the Lord, in my life.  Like a violinist who would play, an instrument, I am aware of His presence, as I write, and as I live, and as I play, as I talk, as I walk, as I live.  

I want every note of my life, to give God glory.  But I realize I am only human and I have sinned.  I pray, I do not.  But either way, I take it all to the cross, in repentance.  In fear of God. 

Its a journey, this thing called life.  But we need to know that….

Everything we do is written in a special book of life.  There are two books.  One is the book of life, where our lives are recorded, from birth to death and then there is the Lambs Book of life.  Read Revelations KJV.

This is a book, that identifies those who have given their hearts to Christ.  Its a book that identifies those who have received the salvation from Christ.  For someday we will stand before our Lord.  We all want to make sure we have our name written in, that book and we do not want it blotted out.  

Backsliders, people who have accepted Christ, but have sinned, may find, when they stand before Christ that their name is blotted out.  Why?  Because sin, separates us from God.  And I know part of this is a message about losing Salvation.  But I pray more, right now, to remind us, to quicken us, that God DOES see.  

It is recorded…For in the book that identifies, our lives.  When it is opened, our deeds will be seen. Our motives.  The way we treated people.  Did we walk in love?  Did we extend grace?

It will be record…The way we carried ourselves.  The good, the bad, that has been repented, or not repented.  The things that have molded us, even from youth.  Everything is recorded.  

It kind of scares me even as I write this, to know that. But God knows.  He sees everything.  Nothing escapes Him.  His eye is on the sparrow. He knows our hearts, He knows our weakness, our strength.  He knows if we have surrendered totally to Him.  Or is it just lip service?  He knows….  

This scripture I am using as the foundation, has actually been on my heart for a couple of days.  Not sure why?  But led to use it, by the Holy spirit, I share it.  Last night, was kind of strange, but it made me even think more about this scripture.  

For someone in the body of Christ, challenged me, but not with love.  Not with kind reasoning, but with an accusatory spirit.  That I did not appreciate, to say the least.  Especially, because I love this person, and this persons family.  

But it made me realize, yes, I want to be accountable to God, and I try to be accountable when I make mistakes with people.  I don’t like that spirit of denial, I see in some, who are rude, but they cannot apologize.  

So I try to practice humbleness, when I am overbearing.  I will apologize.  If I am wrong, and sometimes even if I am not wrong.  Just to bring peace.  To bring love.  

But, I position myself to fear God, to report to God, and I don’t need anybodies approval, but God.  And I know I am not perfect, I am not always right.  I can be bold, I can be overbearing.  I can be blunt, as I probably am right now.  

But I know who I am, in Christ, as I fine tune, His truth in me, so that I can also make a difference, when doing Fathers business, to hit the mark.  For His glory.  

Yes we should come together in judgment.  Like this scripture says. We should be in agreement, in matters.  Even political matters.  And it grieves me, when I see even well meaning Christians making choices that must make God grieve.  

And I never want to to hit someone on the head, or for someone to use the insult, that one is “religiously self-righteous.”   In even pleading with someone.  

Let me tell you something, I do not have a religion.  I do not have man made, rules and regulations and traditions that are made by men.  Or made by groups, or even churches.  My spirit, is surrendered to Christ.  It is a relationship, I have. If you think I am religiously self-righteous, thats your problem…. Not mine.   

That tells me, though, I must be doing something right.  You see, I take it as a compliment, in the sense, that I must be making an impact.  Because sin hates the righteousness, of God.  

And the goal for me, is to have a right spirit, in the sight of God.  And no one can judge that, but God.  And I will stand before Him someday, but thats between Him.  And me….  

You don’t know my relationship with God.  Because your not God.  You don’t know what I have dealt with in my own life.  To the inner parts of my being.  As I do not know yours.  

But I do know my God.  I am the daughter of the King of Kings.  I am the child of the most High God. I have given my heart to Christ, and He has changed me.  So I know the difference. And I know who He loves He corrects.  He loves you.  But He loves me too.  

So I am aware, as you should be, when we are out of line, God deals with us.  

A thought came to me, that when we uphold the cross:  

People should be careful who they “CROSS” themselves.  Especially if someone is upholding the “CROSS” of Jesus Christ.  For God is not mocked.  He will bless those, who bless us.  And He will curse those who curse us.  

Remember, we do reap what we sow.  And we will stand before God.  Its all written in the Book of life.

Have a blessed day, I choose to bless and not curse.  For it is Him, I can only answer to and in HIS judgment. 

Elena Ramirez  

 

 

Leave a comment